top of page


     Lakelse (pronounced lake-else) is an independent and alternative rock band based out of Victoria, BC. Formed in late 2014 by singer/guitarist Nash Park, bassist Sam Dunn, guitarist Graham Schibli, keyboardist Caitlyn Norman-Kovalick and percussionist Cam Harper. Hoping to incite self-reflection and a collective celebration Lakelse’s sound uses a combination of heavy slow moving guitar riffs layered with grandiose synthesizer, and honest, soaring lyrics. Intending to blend dramatic intimacy with explosive dynamics Lakelse’s sound puts the listener in a place of both comfort and unease. These intentions are ever present in their first official release, The Prospect of the Dream EP.


     Recorded in early 2015 The Prospect of the Dream EP is a truly independent venture from beginning to end. The five tracks featured on the EP were written, produced, recorded and mixed by Lakelse and mastered by Jonathan Anderson (Aidan Knight, We Are The City). Invoking feelings of hope, community and the frustrations of a changing perspective, The Prospect of the Dream EP is a production full of both love and conviction.

     Lakelse is currently focused on writing their first full length studio album with Aidan Knight set to produce. Using the lessons learned from writing and recording The Prospect of the Dream EP and Aidan Knight’s immeasurably experience of the craft, Lakelse’s newest venture is one they can’t wait to share.



// bass



// guitar



// drums




// vocals/guitar


bottom of page